It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views

Many people are of the opinion that the death penalty is necessary to keep the security system efficient in society. While there are some negative aspects of capital punishment. I acquiesce with the view that without it will become more vulnerable to violence. On one, hand the death penalty can be unsuitable for several reasons, one major reason is we have no right to kill other humans. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful execution, such unfair sentences take the lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice. Everyone has the right to live and no one can infringe this right, irrespective of the person deed and besides. Sometimes, criminals repent of their acts and everyone deserves a second chance. On the contrary, I believe that capital punishment is obligatory in society first and foremost reason is that it’s an effective deterrent of major crimes. The best course of action to prevent a person from committing a crime is to show the consequences of his/her action. For,instance the government of China has controlled the rate of terrorism by enforcing death penalties, for members of terrorist organizations secondly, the government has large sums of money in maintaining the prison, this money can be used for the citizen of the society. To sum up, although capital punishment has some disadvantages I think it demonstrates the best way of controlling crime and reducing government expenses.