Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits is beneficial to all teenage school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the public pays more attention to globalisation. Therefore, some educationalists believe that a programme of international exchange visits is beneficial to all teenage school students. As far as I am concerned, there are much more benefits for teenagers. The first aspect to point out is that the young can broaden their knowledge by visiting other countries at an early age. For example, this scheme allows students to stay in a local family house and some of them can go to a local school with their host family. Thus, they can learn cultural differences as they live at the destination even if it is a short period of time. Although some students might be shocked by these cultural differences at the beginning of the programme, this understanding will help them to develop their maturity by accepting the different customs. Another important issue is that international exchange visits will help the youths to think about their prospective career. This experience will help the youths to improve their confidence in terms of learning other languages. For instance, nowadays, workers are required to have better language skills as many companies have connections with other countries from different nations. If the young learned another language in a different country, this knowledge and skill will be advantageous for them in the future when it comes to finding a job. To conclude, there are more benefits for the young to join the international exchange programme in terms of broadening their knowledge and their future career. Therefore, they need to be encouraged to have this experience if they can.