In these day, some people believe that the white collar worker must have a higher salary than the renowned athletes and artists. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people argue that white-collar workers such as doctors and teachers deserve higher salaries than sports athletes and entertainment stars. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea because they have to spend much more time than others to become a professional worker and they contribute more to the development of society. Firstly, it takes many years for a person to become a professional worker. Training and teaching programs for these occupations require learners to spend at least 4 to 6 years to have sufficient specialized knowledge. Take a doctor as an example, one medicine student has to sacrifice their youth for at least 6 years or maybe up to 10 years in university to have enough knowledge and skill in their major. However, it seems easier for one entertainment star to achieve success because there are so many people that need only one night to become famous. Therefore, paying doctors more than entertainment stars is completely worth it. Secondly, white-collar workers have more contribution to the development of society than athletes or entertainment stars. That now our whole society can witness and enjoy modern inventions entirely thanks to the efforts of knowledge workers. For example, to find a cure or invent advanced technologies to serve people, teams of doctors and engineers must spend years to create a perfect scientific work. That reason completely convinced me that professional workers need to be paid more than athletes or superstars. In conclusion, that white-collar workers have to spend more time studying and they have a greater contribution to society are completely worthy reasons for them to have a higher salary than sports and entertainment stars.