The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays many people believe that recent hike in online shopping will have negative impact on high street shops. I strongly agree with this notion and I will elaborate this in further essay. To begin with, people can get high discount on online shopping compare to street market as in online purchasing the chain of people between manufacturar and buyer is reduce and it will make direct effect on price of the product. Due to this reason online sites give additional discounts on MRP of any product. To exemplify, according to one survey by India Today magazine, every online website give 20 to 25% additional discount on any product compare to local market. Moreover, online shopping is way more easy,comfortable and time saving then offline shopping as one can easily order any type of product by just clicking on their device from anywhere and at anytime. Additionally, nowadays most of all the websites give 14 days return policy so if anyone is not satisfied by product then without hasitation he or she can return that product and can get instant money back to their bank account. Furthermore the dilevery timing is also reduced compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to past. To cite an example, Amazon which is the leading site for online purchasing provide 1 day dilevery to their prime customers. In conclusion, it is evident that online shopping has many advantages compare to shopping from street market therefore in near future it will be definately difficult for high street shops to survive. It is recommended that people should buy from street shops also to make balance.