You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write papers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays due to rapid digitalization, writing over a paper have turned out to be an absolute thing of the past. More people are adapting to the electronic way of communication and I also agree with this trend.In this essay, I will justify my opinion with reference to relevant examples. To start with, Advancement in technologies have changed most of the aspects of human life, likewise connecting with your loved ones over letters had now been replaced with emails or internet messenger. For example, In the mid-90s before the internet boom spread over the world, people had pen pals all over the region whom they should write letters to and then wait for a week or two for a reply. This got changed when emails were introduced, as it was easy to use and you could get an immediate response for your mails. Moreover, Computers and laptops got easily adopted by large organizations for their operational work. This streamlined the process of retrieving important documents, that too faster compared to the traditional approach of maintaining files and records by using paper, Also many companies never wanted to be left out from technological shifts the others have been part of, that's why offices were the first to adapt to this change.To exemplify, Microsoft software company had launched applications like word and excel which had a host of features and organizations were quick to understand the benefits of introducing this software within their offices. To conclude, it is true people have changed the age-old process of writing over paper, as many have transitioned over computers for communication. This change was only accepted to benefit the individual and the organizations.