Holding International games such as The Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while other argue that it is a waste of money. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

Major international events are fascinating and a lot of people are excited to participate.some individuals opine that the Olympics has some great advantages while others oppose that it is a waste of resources.The international sport has brought people together but no doubt could also cause some problems. this essay will discuss further o this argument. firstly,the major advantage of the Olympics is bringing nations together and making smaller countries gain recognition.When crowd from different cultures and traditional background gather together,there is intercultural interaction where people learn about each other and their countries of origin. Furthermore this sports culture attracts attention to smaller countries participating which bring the spotlight to those countries. For instance,the world powers are the most popular countries but due to sport,participation Jamaica has been known for its excellent performance in tracts and fields. On the other hand, let's look at the negative aspect of the Olympics.The construction and preparation for these famous events cost a lot of resources,both human and financial resources.These events only take place for a couple of weeks yet a huge sum of the money is spent to build facilities and accommodation for the participants. This will result in more waste being generated after the event because most of the facilities will not be in use. For example,hostels are been built for thousands of Olympians and when they return to their various countries,the spaces remain unoccupied or the host country will have to destroy the building. In conclusion,the Olympics have been a great event throughout history bringing folk from different parts of the world together thereby fostering more understanding of our uniqueness as people but at the same time the occasion causes the misuse,the host or organizers can look into cheaper and less wasteful means of conducting the sports because we need more sustainability on resources rather than waste.