The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world.

All around the world from the youngest years people are encouraged to learn English, so as to be able to communicate with every nation. Some people claim that in the future English would have become a native language for each person. This essay will consider whether the possibility of easy communication between the countries overshadows any drawbacks, such as lost culture. One of the greatest advantages of only one spoken language is easiness while travelling or finding a job. Citizens would have had endless possibilities when it comes to finding a well-paid job if the language had not been a barrier. As a result, companies would have a chance to expand internationally what could give great results in finances. For example, a company located in the USA could easily find customers in countries, such as Poland or India. If inhabitants were speaking the same language, they would have more ways to develop themselves and gain job satisfaction. Although the surroundings would have been connected, an identity of each place would have disappeared because citizens would not be focused anymore on his or her country's traditions and beliefs. For instance, in Poland, traditional dishes, such as dumplings would have been replaced with hamburgers that have come from the USA. This may have an enormous impact on a territory' uniqueness. To sum up, English may replace all the other tounges in the nearest future. Despite this solution having some merits it also brings some significant demerits that would lead to lost traditions and eventual difficulties for folks to identify themselves.