Research has shown that the transportation of products and people are the main source of pollution. Some people believe government should be in charge of this, while others believe it is the fault of individuals. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that whether authorities or citizens should be responsible for the adverse impact of manufacture delivery on the environment. In my opinion, I agree with the former idea. On the one hand, I agree that government could play a vital role to minimising the pollution caused the trading goods. As the authority has the power to enact laws and drive the citizens leading to a superior living standards. In terms of transportation, governments could imposes several taxes to control the industrial conducts. For instance, the engine of a handful of vehicles these days are based on several resources such as petrol, solar energy. However, while some of them could run smoothy without release any pollution to the environment, petrol is considered as a main reason affecting the air. Therefore, to minimise air polluted rate, governments could imposes heavy taxes and fines, ranging from money, possession to these transports. In addition, creating particular commuting time might also be a positive method for authorities to improve the situation. On the other hand, I still believe individuals could contribute to decrease the serious air pollution from exchanging products by transports. In fact, when it comes to driving and using the vehicles, it is impossible for the governments to control the frequency and consumption of particular people. On account of this, residents have to raise the awareness automatically about the cause and consequences of their behaviours by encouraging and campaigning others to alter the resource into environment-friendly one. In sum, I hold a strong belief that while the government should directly take charge in the mentioned problem, each individuals are supposed to be aware of protecting our environment by our daily activities.