Many people say that movies and tv programs affect us negtively while other say that they are influential and useful media for us. How do tv and movies affect us?

Social media use has a benefit for communicating and staying up to date with family and friends around the world. Social media has created countless ways to interact and communicate with new people, as well as ways to stay in touch with old friends. Socially, social media has given people more freedom to connect with family and friends, and to meet new people. In addition, social media can largely contribute to social change. We have long relied on technology to improve efficiency; for example, friends and colleagues can now be connected more effectively through email or WeChat, whether dealing with life things or work.Texting, instant messaging and phone calls through social platforms have also become the most convenient and effective ways to connect.So, With the support of social media, friends can chat at any time and no longer need to meet and communicate. In this way, it is not difficult for friends to communicate with each other, learn about current news and contact people around the world. The negative aspect of social media use Social media use has harm for cyberbullying Children and adolescents may play different roles in cyberbullying: Children and adolescents who are bullied may experience difficulties in relationships, frustration, loneliness, anxiety, low self-esteem, and may suffer academically. Whether online or in real life, children and adolescents who engage in bullying often do so to vent frustration, humiliation, and anger, or in hopes of gaining social status. Multiple surveys consistently show that about 1/2 of youth who experience bullying will never tell others about the bullying out of fear, embarrassment or lack of faith. The Internet is a unique source of bullying. For example, Internet users come from all over the world and there are no geographical limits to communication. In other words, people can be bullied from outside their respective offline communities. Cyberbullying often strikes at the dignity of the bullied in an extremely public way, and is fueled by the behavior of participants in online communication who like, comment and share the bullying content.Sometimes the cyberbully does not even know the person being bullied; in many cases, the bullying messages are sent anonymously, making it even more difficult to identify online bullying. Without the intervention of a governing body, it is difficult to find the perpetrator of the bullying. Therefore, anonymous bullying can greatly undermine the confidence of the bully, reduce their sense of security, and make the bully paranoid and suspicious. Often, anonymous bullying has a much more negative impact than bullying from acquaintances. So bullying whether online or offline, can seriously damage the physical and mental health of youth and bring about a dramatic increase in additional stress.