Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them?

In such an ever-going society, transportation plays a pivotal role in residents’ daily life. Nevertheless, there is an interminable issue that cyclists have to share that same road with car drivers. This essay is going to mention some unforeseen consequences and offer some solutions for this problem. One of the major problems is the increasement in accidents and injuries being caused by cyclists and car drivers,especially cyclists. As observed, laws for cyclists are quite rigid, therefore plenty of bicycles do not follow the policies. Moreover, there are plenty of risky places such as turning and overtaking where drivers are not aware of cyclists. There is evidence subscribing to this theory that in Vietnam, the number of accidents between cyclists and drivers in Vietnam has increased considerably since 2015 according to national newspapers. Thus, sharing the same roads detrimentally affects the number of transporting problems. Confronting the issue, the local authorities and government should publish some new solutions to the problems. First of all, it is vital to prioritise expenditure on transport infrastructure such as creating special lanes for cyclists and providing more modern public transport in order to minimize vehicles consumption. Moreover, the government should impose restrictions such as speed limits, traffic calming and congestion charges which can increase awareness of drivers in adopting policies. It is evident that Singapore, one of the developed countries spends a great deal of funding on restructuring the system of transportation. As the result, Singapore occurs the least number of accidents between cyclists and car drivers in the world. In conclusion, cyclists and car drivers sharing the same roads pose a threat to the threat of the safety of residents. From my own perspective, the government should modernize public transport and establish laws so as to avoid the problem.