today family members do not eat meals together. it is a positive or negative trend.

In modern times, there are many external reasons why family members do not eat together. This is a popular phenomenon that can threaten relationships in the future. Thus, this essay will discuss both positive and negative views. Considering the positive side, family members not eating meals together can avoid the conflict. Firstly, it is challenging to minimize the generation gap, especially in meals, so eating separately is better. Indeed, when the young generation eat with old people, they have to obey several cultural manners that are rigid and disturbing. As a result, currently, they have a tendency to ignore the family meal. In addition, the taste of each member is a crucial element that contributes to this situation because of their own favor. However, due to advances in society, this trend might seriously affect manners. In the twenty- first century, family members not eating together can lead to the fracturing of relationships. Due to the particular feature of work, people these days live quickly so the lack of time will directly affect their relationships between members in the family. If not having meals together, young people will not have any opportunities to connect and understand old people. Compared to the past, thanks to the traditional culture, people have to eat together so they learned and extracted many valuable lessons from the elderly about manners that young people today lack. In conclusion, family members not eating meals together has numerous negative effects, in particular, it can influence the relationships in the family.