Many people think that money is important to achieve happiness. What is the importance of money to happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

In recent times, economic inequality has been at a high rate, therefore, it is believed that money can make people happier. However, I think, that a healthy mindset is more valuable than material success. To begin with, economic wealth does have an influence on general satisfaction up to a certain level. To illustrate this, research shows that financial success increases happiness for people earning below 100k annually, although, the results are the opposite when income is above this threshold. This information indicates that there are some particular things that make us happier and can be bought, like trips or more efficient gadgets. On the other hand, when all necessary happiness tools are purchased, equity distances people from their true needs such as social interaction and trust. Humans are social creatures that need one another not only to survive but also to thrive. Rich people tend to imprison themselves in large mentions away from neighbours protecting their keys to success through small talk and superficial networks. Nevertheless, other research findings suggest that people are happier, if they are poor, as they are supported by their community and trust. This study shows that social connection is rather more important than wealth and people prefer living surrounded by friends and relatives that they rely on. To conclude, financial freedom is important for happiness as long as it supports social inclusion and trust. I believe that money is an instrument to make one's world a better place, but once it occupies one's mind, it becomes a burden.