Some students think that internet-based lectures is better type of lectures. The other tend to believe that University-based lectures is still needed. Explain both sides and give your opinion.

These days due to the Covid pandemic, most education centers tend to conduct their classes on online platforms. Although this method has become pervasive, there are still arguments about it among pupils who are supporters and those who are against this approach. I, personally, believe both online and face-to-face classes are imperative for an education system. On the one hand, I think online classes have revolutionized the education system. Firstly, by attending virtual classes, students have gotten rid of location restrictions imposed by the traditional types of classes. It means there is no obligation for knowledge seekers to participate in classrooms because by using a high-tech device like a laptop, they can access the class easily from everywhere. Secondly, attending online classes may lead to some environmentally-friendly results. For instance, by avoiding participating in physical classrooms, the proportion of transportation will decrease and it will result in less fume emission into the air; moreover, the traffic volume will be lowered. Finally, I believe online classes may make students become more familiar with state-of-the-art technologies that help them not to lag behind their peers all around the world. On the other hand, in my opinion, the beneficial aspects of face-to-face classes cannot be neglected. One of these advantages is that by attending university classrooms, students can boost their social interactions and interpersonal skills. As an example, pupils who discuss different attitudes about an issue, of course in a polite and academic situation, will acquire a wide range of abilities to be assertive rather than aggressive in the same circumstances. Another positive point is that some learners, who are at the tertiary education level, need to take in their lessons in a classroom with the presence of the teacher. I remember my classmates during the Master of Science degree who used to discuss one issue or difficulty in a curriculum. This discussion could be highly demanding if it was an online course. In conclusion, some students are big fans of online classes; however, there are other learners who argue that face-to-face classes cannot be altered by virtual ones. From my perspective, both of these methods are like two wings for the education system to develop and progress.