Some people think the government should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyles of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In a fast-moving world, numerous people express deep concerns about healthy living. Some hold firmly that the government is responsible for implementing ways to improve people’s well-being. However, others argue convincingly that leading a healthy lifestyle is an individual choice. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter viewpoint. To begin with, there are two major aspects for people to defend the view that improving citizens’ quality of life is the responsibility of the authorities. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that the government, as an administrative body, can do a lot to improve the health of its citizens. For instance, it can enhance people’s awareness through different educational programs. The more people know about the benefits of a balanced diet, as well as physical activity, the more likely they are to build a healthy future generation. Furthermore, the state may build sports facilities, such as fitness centres, swimming pools and more to increase the citizens` motivation to exercise. On the other hand, there are two pieces of evidence in support of the latter argument. First and foremost, a person is equally responsible for his or her health. No matter how hard the government tries to promote a healthy lifestyle, it will not succeed if the citizens do not want to follow it. More importantly, no one can comprehend our own life as much as we can and how we often keep healthy on a daily basis. For instance, when someone has diseases such as flu, fatigue or even cancer, they can overcome and heal those hurts because they understand what diet or nutrient is the best for their well-being. In conclusion, it is my strong belief that a healthy lifestyle should be a choice of each person.