In some countries, there are not enough medical and educational facilities in rural areas. Some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to rural areas to work for some time, while others suggest that people should be free to choose a place to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some may argue that due to the lack of enough educational and medical facilities in rustic areas fresh doctors and teachers should be sent there to work for some years. However, others have the opposite notion and believe individuals should have the freedom to choose their working places. I am on the side of the former view. On the one hand, it is a very good transition for fresh graduated teachers and doctors to practice what they have learned in the university. They can start their work with more confidence, they will be able to learn to be more passionate and finally they can enhance the feeling of empathy in themselves by working in the country. For instance, in my country doctors should work in the rural areas for two years after graduation and they see it as a very valuable chance to help nonprivileged communities. In addition, it helps to conquer over-population in the urban areas. Many individuals from rustic areas must migrate to the towns for utilizing better medical and educational infrastructures but with well-trained teachers and doctors in their community, they do not have to move to the cities. On the other hand, in this age of democracy people must be free to decide the place they want to start the work of their will. Needless to say, this freedom will bring motivation to people to try hard for their career, because they imagine themselves based on their working dreams and they know they are able to reach their goals but if they were forced to work in rural areas they might lose their motivation and productivity. However, I think the authorities can motivate people by great remuneration and incentives to recruit in the rural areas. To sum up, I believe people can be free to decide their working places but by working in the rural areas with great wages they can experience the great feel and the community can develop.