In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Nowadays, many people claim that we will have witnessed numerous advances in transportation in the following years. They believe all different types of vehicles such as cars, trucks, and buses will operate without any drivers. So, the only humans in the car will be passengers. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of driverless vehicles in order to see whether it is beneficial advance or not. The writer’s opinion also will be indicated in the end. On the one hand, if we can design an operational system for driverless cars that can work perfectly, it can reduce the number of wagons in the streets. This means trucks and buses can carry more passengers compared to the past. To Illustrate, if corporations can remove the driver seat and its panel, they can provide more space for extra passengers by changing the inner design. As a result, if transportation means having more space for people, fewer wagons need to be manufactured. On the other hand, removing the driver role means making a lot of crowds unemployed. In other words, some men and women are working as professional drivers to make money for the family. So, they are dependent on their jobs to handle their lives. For instance, consider special machines drivers that are using their skills for taking ground to extract gold from deep minds. They have spent a lot of time learning how to work with. Hence, they cannot do anything else for making money. To sum up, while driverless cars are inevitable, I firmly believe they are more beneficial than harmful. In my perspective, this technology can help our environment in various ways along with making people needless from learning driving skills and rules. However, it should be pointed out that some practical solutions have to provide it for facing obstacles such as unemployment.