Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agre or disagree?

Children are the backbone of any nation. The argument as to whether or not young adults should be involved in social work in their spare time has no doubt metamorphosed into a moot point. I consent to the hilt that, indeed, enhancing productivity is the key, and it may be achieved by doing this type of work by adolescents. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into these two standpoints, accordingly. Obviously, the exponents of the school that involve youngsters in unpaid labour during their spare time - have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is much likely due to the fact that it would help teenagers to gain different exposures apart from their school curriculum. Put differently, by having this type of experience, youngsters may foster creativity that would mould their future on the brighter side in respect to a professional career. Moreover, the community may benefit as people would not be required to pay unpaid workers, which would save their money ultimately. To epitomize, a recent study depicts that the young generation who are involved in unpaid work may get better options in their employment as many recruiters nowadays require extracurricular activities which may boost their confidence in workspaces. On the flip side, others might have different opinions as it may hamper a student’s life in many ways. This is because if they indulge in these types of activities, juveniles will not be able to spare time for their study as well as personal life. To exemplify, in order to achieve different exposure or experience, their academic life would suffer due to lack of concentration and efforts required for becoming successful in student life. Eventually, they end up being lazy and effortless. In conclusion, having explored both vantage points, I recapitulate that even though the additional burden students get by doing volunteering work, unpaid work is recommended to them in their leisure time to brush up their skills for the betterment of their future.