With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban completely. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The argument as to whether or not banning junk food to curb various health problems has no doubt metamorphosed into a moot point. Personally, I consent to the hilt that, indeed, daily consumption of fast food may have adverse effects on individuals’ health; however, the same may not be excluded completely as the majority of people rely on it due to the numerous benefits it has offered. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into these two standpoints, accordingly. Obviously, the exponents of the school that prohibit outside food completely - have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning is much likely due to the fact that by consuming this type of food frequently, people welcome various ailments such as hypertension, diabetes, and thyroid, which may have detrimental effects on their well-being. Consequently, they suffer from serious illnesses, which led them to visit medical doctors frequently. To epitomize, a recent survey shows that 60% of youngsters become a victim of obesity and blood pressure by absorbing packaged food as it contains too many fats, calories, and sugar. On the flip side, should processed food be completely banned because of the harmful effects it has on humans’ health? No, certainly because the majority of humankind rely on unhealthy food as nowadays both men and women are working, and they do not get enough time to prepare a meal at home due to their hectic work schedules. In other words, the working and personal life of this community may get disturbed if they would not receive prepared meals from outside. To illustrate, to maintain a work-life balance, most couples prefer to eat an outside meal as it could save their time, which would be utilized in numerous significant tasks they want to complete. In conclusion, having explored both vantage points, I recapitulate that even though regular consumption of fast- food causes health complications, banning the same is unarguably unreasonable as it may hamper the work-life synergy of many individuals.