Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

It is, indeed, a widespread concern that a large proportion of people the world over is becoming obese. This is a serious socio-economic problem, and it is largely attributed to the modern lifestyle. Let us discuss some solutions to tackle this common issue. The problem of obesity can be solved by imposing heavy taxes on junk food. The excessive consumption of these food causes an unhealthy lifestyle and leads to damage to their body by inflating more unwanted fatty foods and calories content. It is evident that from the popularity of enormous food chain groups by MacDonald’s, Burger King and, so on. We can see a long queue in front of these restaurants. Mostly, children are fond of this junk food but now there is no age barrier. Eating these will certainly affect the body severely. Therefore, the only way to control this is to levy taxation and it may discourage individuals from buying it regularly. Thus, to an extent, the problem of obesity can control. Another solution the government can put forward is setting up a public area where individuals can work out regularly without paying a huge amount. Moreover, people will get cautious about their health and they would have a daily exercise. The main issue of obesity is sitting ideal and not giving the body any kind of work. To overcome this the public fitness park can be a beneficial solution. In conclusion, obesity is a big issue and by taking collective efforts from both individuals and the government the problem can reduce to a great extent.