Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment, why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The global pandemic has caused inflation worldwide that also led to an increase in the crime rate. Anyhow, criminals tend to perform more wrongdoings after experiencing their first imprisonment. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward solutions for this issue. Firstly, the first punishment of lawbreakers provokes them to commit more crimes because they usually get in a state of seeking revenge and burst their accumulated outrage on the general public. Secondly, the offender living in an isolated cell for a long time, without socializing, becomes mentally disturbed and eventually loses a sense of affection that gradually leads him or her to get involved in more misconduct. For example, the wrongdoers from the Underworld have special missions to carry out once they are set free; they are ought to do the unfinished business. However, there are solutions to tackle this problem. The jailors should create recreational activities for criminals in order to give them a chance to socialize with their peers and build their networking skills. Consequently, they will begin to feel energized and relaxed as physical activity is a great way to control aggression in people. Moreover, counselling sessions for prisoners should be carried out because this therapy enables them to speak their hearts out and seek measures on how they can improve themselves. For instance, the crime rate is low in Sweden because they have built rooms for offenders similar to the ones for students in hostels for academia. They have a small library to read in their rooms, and the management in jail also organizes sports competitions for lawbreakers. Consequently, they feel a desire to do something meaningful in life later on.   To conclude, gangsterism can be controlled in a number of ways. This essay discussed how crimes are predominantly caused by the terrible situation of jails and the unethical behaviours of jailors. This essay also suggested that the solutions for this problem are twofold: facilities for sports and therapy classes for offenders in the prison.