In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and communicate via the Internet without face-to-face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with internet you can shop for anything, work at home, and communicate with people around the world. This trend has some upsides and downsides. However, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the development of the modern society is good for the economy, because many countries need international trade to level up their economies. For example, China's economy is good because it is the industrial center of the world and other countries buy products from it. Also, the current technological development is very useful for working. Indeed, a computer today can allow you to work remotely. This was very useful during the recent Covid pandemic, because a lot of people had to work from home. On the other hand, these positive sides also have limits. Firstly, the international trade allows the whole world to have what it wants, but it creates pollution, because transportation by boat, plane, or truck to deliver the products emit carbon dioxide. Secondly, it is less visible, but internet consumption also pollutes. When the network is overloaded, which was the case during the covid pandemic, the data centers consume more electricity and pollute more. But also, when the internet network is overloaded, it can fail and cause big problems because society depends on it in a lot of ways today. To conclude, the recent development in our society has a positive side, because it permits the development of countries. But it also has limits, and we need to use the internet more intelligently.