Some people believe that teaching music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience, whilst others believe that teaching music in schools is a waste of time and resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that music is a crucial part of our lives. It pleasures the mind with its rhythm and melody. As we all know, music has different branches, but they all have the same effect on people. Music gives us a sense of thoughtfulness and helps us relax. The first reason why I think music in schools is a vital part of growing up and the human experience is meditation or relaxation. Students who attend highschool or college are stressed a lot due to their activities and homework. Joining music classes or attending school plays can clear the mind from harmful thoughts and form positive thoughts such as their goals and their future. To put it simply, music is important as a form of therapy in my opinion. The second reason is art and culture. In the 21st century, most children or teenagers have been brainwashed by the internet and society. They refuse to practice their religion or cultures. Apart from that, children whose parents do not practice their ethnic cultures should have a chance to learn about their religious or traditional songs. Finally, the last reason is passion and career. Most students want to pursue a career in music after they learn how to use instruments or learn about music. Children reach their dreams of becoming musicians and do a job that they enjoy. Needless to say, people who play music in school plays can inspire many more to join them in the following years. I strongly agree with the idea that music is a vital part of human experience and a part of growing. That is why the youth should be able to learn music at a young age to make them realise certain things earlier. I opine that music classes should be encouraged for all students who enjoy music and would love to inspire many more.