Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eat meat can cause serious health problems . Do you agree or disagree?

Some people get hold of the idea that meat should be substituted for vegetables in everyone's diet, as it can cause health issues. I, however, believe we should consume a balanced diet which includes both meat and vegetables to provide all essential nutrients for our body. Also, veggie food may not be suitable for those who suffer from indigestion. Meat contains fundamental proteins which are necessary for muscular growth, while vegetable dishes cannot provide them. For instance, Branched Amino Acids, which are needed for muscle development are only present in meat dishes, and insufficient intake of them by vegetarians may result in muscular weakness. On the other hand, vegetables are a good source of fibre which is also necessary for health maintenance. A food schedule without adequate green vegetables can cause constipation since fibre is required for normal bowel habit. This shows the importance of keeping a balanced diet including both materials. Another issue with the recommendation of veggie diets to all individuals is that it can cause serious digestive problems in some of them, making it intolerable as it induces bloating and abdominal pain. For example, people who suffer from chronic inflammatory bowel diseases may experience severe stomach pain if they eat a plate of vegetables. As a result, it is not a good choice for these people to use food containing only this item. To conclude, recommending a vegetarian diet to all people is not correct as it is deficient in some nutrients and cannot be tolerated by some.