News stories on tv and newspapers are accompained by pictures. some people say that these pictires are more effcetive than words. what is your opinion.

It is argued that the news on televisions and newspaper are usually filled with pictures. Many individuals believe that photographs in news are more significant than actual writing in them. This essay completely agrees with this as it encourages people to read news, and it is a more convenient way of reading and watching the news for all people. Firstly, a plethora of pictures in news enables people to have an overlook of the report. This is because, when a person looks at the picture, they can understand the matter to a great extent and get fascinated towards that news instantaneously. Therefore, it motivates people to watch or read the news thoroughly, if it is of their interest. For instance, individuals who adore spots look for sports news by quickly turning the pages and stopping exactly at the page that contains games and sports-related photographs. Furthermore, the addition of pictures is a more convenient way of flashing the news to all people. This is to say, the individuals who are uneducated, or are super busy in their hectic schedule can also read the news and make get an idea about what is happening in and around the world. This results in saving a huge amount of their precious time. For example, older people in India despite being illiterate spend most of their past time reading newspapers and gain information just through the pictures given along with the writing. In conclusion, pictures added in a newspaper not only accelerate the interest of people to read news, but it is the most suitable method to provide essential information to all people. I, therefore, believe that the news accompanied by pictures is much more productive than its words.