Some people believe that family is more important than friends. What do you think?

It is an irrefutable fact that our family and peers are important people in our lives, but is it really a fact that fellows are more important than family? Both have an impact on our lives and always try and do their best to cheer us up or help us with a problem. The first reason why our family is more important is trust. Your family is more trustworthy than your peers. Most of my associates have either lied or kept a secret from me. Family is important because they would be honest with you about everyone. Although not all friends do not lie, it is not worth taking that risk. Many people think that fellows are more frank and candid than family, in my,opinion which is far from being correct. Secondly is emotional backing. Family can help you when you are at your lowest or when you're going through an emotional phase as depression is. Families will do their best to try and help you with emotional problems, like if you are going through depression can they sign up for therapy. There are many more ways families can support you mentally. Thirdly is abandoning. The family will never turn its back on you, while your peers might leave just because you might be financially vulnerable. The family will always be there for you and will always aid you. Children depend on family to support them on their toughest points. To recapitulate family is way more important than friends. They are incapable of doing most of what family will and can do. Needless to say, family is the only reason you are in this world. Family keeps you healthy and gives you a roof over your head. It is shocking how much people take the family for granted.