Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, in the media, advertisements are frequently seen with eye-catching colours, and images or are accompanied by touching stories. Advertising has brought significant and meaningful values to businesses and consumers; however, it also has shortcomings. To begin with, it must be acknowledged that commercials play a vital role in introducing products from businesses and corporations to customers, even if they live in far-flung areas. Through the mass media, goods are introduced in terms of their designs, colours, and prices; consequently, buyers have a clear view of the commodities. Advertising has been helping produce to compete more fairly and transparently, as well as consumers have an objective view and select options based on their budgets and preferences. However, advertising not only brings beneficial effects; in some cases, its influence is adverse. Items that have a disadvantageous effect on health such as wine, beer, and tobacco are still openly advertised. Disseminating such items was tantamount to slowly poisoning humanity. In addition, there are businesses that have been created in this activity. For example, they may exaggerate the function of a certain device, product or even sometimes, the price that they advertise is totally different from the actual price. As a result, this seriously affects the customers’ interests. In conclusion, no one can deny the superiority of advertisements; nevertheless, consumers need to be careful in reviewing goods prior to buying instead of trusting adverts completely. Hopefully, the authorities will also pay more attention and test the commodity carefully before advertising it.