Most of the world's problems are caused by overpoplulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last century, numerous global issues, such as deforestation, global warming and air pollution, have been emerging. There is an argument whether these problems are mainly led by the increased number of people in the world. I believe that an overpopulated society is harmful to the earth. It is evident that the increased amount of carbon dioxide is the number one contributor to global warming. This is mainly due to the elevation of carbon dioxide exhaled by humans and the reduction of trees which can absorb and convert the exhaled gas into oxygen, resulting in the decrease in the amount of carbon dioxide. The more people there are, the more trees will be cut down to meet the demands on human activities. Moreover, a large number of farm animals, increased by human needs as well, also accelerates the rise of CO2. Therefore, the development of the population can be detrimental to the world. Not only global warming but also air pollution is a serious problem that we should deem. This issue is chiefly caused by modern industrialisation. The surge of car production, as the growth of population, deteriorated the quality of the air surrounding us because of the harmful gases emitted by these vehicles. In addition to this, drastically increased demands on electricity lead to more use of coal-fired power stations, causing air pollution, and thus, overpopulation can cause air pollution. In conclusion, countless problems exist in our society, and some of them are undoubtedly led by modern industrialised human activities whose amount is expected to soar as the population grows.