Nowadays, children watch TV more than they did in the part. What are the reasons? Give some solutions?

Recently, as children spend more time watching TV than before, some people raise their concerns about the negative aspects of the TV and try to come up with solutions. While there are myriads of reasons why children now watch TV more than they used to in the past, there are also a plethora of solutions. In this essay, I will discuss what makes adolescents spend more time in front of the TV and what measures could be introduced to fix this issue. To begin with, young people enjoy television time more than ever because it is interesting. Firstly, with the advancement of technology, the quality of television shows and animations is beyond our expectations. This good quality of TV shows entices youngsters to stay in front of the TV longer. Secondly, when students are inundated with school works and private studying sessions, they prefer taking a rest by watching entertainment shows rather than doing other activities. This is because they do not need to work hard when watching television. When it comes to solutions for children's excessive television watching, several measures can be taken. First of all, limiting access to the TV will reduce television watching time. For instance, parents can allow their children to watch television only when their offspring have finished their works or allow them to watch TV only on weekends. The next resolution is for the government to establish more sports facilities. The more sports facilities youth can have access to, the more time they will spend playing. To sum up, children watch TV more than previous generations because they can enjoy the increased quality of TV shows thanks to the advancement of technology and because they can rest while watching television. To prevent kids from spending too much time watching TV, limiting access to television and establishing more sports facilities can be carried out.