Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead f going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, the public relies on technology as they enhanced. Some use this technology to work from their home rather than going to an office. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages of this development, positive points outweigh negative points. The first aspect to point out is that using technology allows us to perform efficiently. For example, if a worker needs to notify important information urgently, they can send emails to others which is much quicker than sending letters. Additionally, thanks to the internet, even though they live in different countries, people can have meetings online which does not cost a lot. Therefore, a business can flow without obstructions due to technology. However, it could be suggested that there is a negative development of relying on technology too much. For instance, if one depends on the internet when it comes to communicating with others, they may lose skills in direct communication. This will have a huge impact on their relationships in society. Therefore, the public needs to be aware of this negative point. Another important issue is that people could save their time and spend a more productive moment with their loved ones if they did not need to commute to an office. Nowadays, both parents need to work in order to make their living. Therefore, they do not have enough time to interact with their children at home, which may have a negative impact on children's mental growth. If parents could perform from home, they would be able to supervise their children and could spend more time with them at home. To conclude, there are benefits for both businesses and people due to the development of technology as long as the public needs to be aware of the negative aspects of depending on the internet too much.