Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is true that students with high academic ability should be chosen by many schools. However, some others are opposed to this idea and claim that there is a need for schools to select students to study together regardless of their academic backgrounds. From my standpoint, I tend to gravitate toward the latter view and I will further elaborate in this essay. On the one hand, there are many compelling reasons for people to think that schools should choose students according to their abilities. Firstly, it is easier for teachers to teach their students. This is because all the students also have a good academic ability, teachers, hence, are able to prepare a suitable schedule for their classes. Secondly, it is more likely for students to make friends. This is because all of those have the same levels, hence, they can study equally without any ability discrimination. Therefore, they are able to play together and make friends easily. On the other hand, there are several reasons for me to think that students should be selected equally to study together. Firstly, students who do not study well will try their best to achieve a high score. This is because all the students with different abilities can study together, hence, it is more likely for students to follow their friends who are good at studying to have more motivation, and then their exam scores will be improved. Secondly, students can get a feeling that they are living in a unequal society. This is because each individual also has their innate ability to do something that they have a passion for, we, hence should encourage them instead of making them think that they are living in a discriminatory society. In conclusion, there are many benefits when schools select students according to their academic abilities. Nevertheless, I believed that all students should be equally accepted by schools regardless of their academic backgrounds.