Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age and live in a city. Why do you think they move to cities? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people?

For more desirable job opportunities or better education, many young people these days leave their houses and live away from their families. This trend has both benefits and drawbacks which will be elucidated in this essay. I personally feel that it has more advantages as leaving home for better education or career is the right step to take. If young people live separately, they learn to become self-reliant and make decisions independently. For example, when those young people live with their family, their parents do most of their work. However, when they start living far away, they learn to manage their time, clean the house, do laundry, cook, pay the bills, and so on. It has a huge advantage as it prepares them to become responsible adults. Also, they learn the value of money and try to spend it sensibly while also saving it for the future. Furthermore, they make new friends and learn about diverse customs and cultures which is also a big advantage for those youths. Among the disadvantages, when those young people live alone, they need to take many responsibilities on their shoulders. Initially, this leads them to feel isolated, and they often feel depressed as a result. Furthermore, they are not always mature enough to avoid the pitfalls of bad company and habits. So, if they find inappropriate friends or roommates who have bad habits, they would probably get involved in unethical acts and crimes. Considering both the advantages and disadvantages, it seems reasonable to outline that sooner or later they will have to take up those responsibilities, and it is better that they face life and its challenges at a young age. In conclusion, from what has been discussed, although living alone in a city away from home for education and jobs may have some drawbacks for youngsters, it leads to more benefits for their personal and professional growth.