100 years ago, it was felt that the human race was making progress in all areas of life. Nowadays, there is less certainty that this is the case. In what areas do you think that the most progress has been made so far? In what area are more things needed to be done?

In the last century, every human-related area has been developing rapidly to the point where humanity is able to communicate directly to one in another country via the internet. However, the trend has started to drop down in many fields. While many of them were disrupted by new innovations, merely some fields are still highly active and maintain their demand in a large figure including medical and agricultural fields. There are several reasons why these two fields are able to make the most progress so far, and why the interest may increase in the future. First of all, the medical field is still in progress of improvement all the time as people need to maintain their fitness. Even though humanity is one of the most intelligent beings on earth, they can not escape ageing and death. Thus, doctors and sciences in this field will have to always be innovative in new technologies to come with a better way to prevent ageing and deaths. They may try to create a multinational organization specifically for immortality development so that all the nations can participate, and enhance their public health together. In this way, the progress of medical innovation will not be stopped or slow down and will be much more advance in the future. On the other hand, since the agricultural sector is one of the most important food sources for all humans, the sector still continues in its development and be more innovative to new farming technologies. A lower global population birth rate reduces the demand for cultivations and ranchlands. However, healthy and more quality products have become a new trend for consumers. With higher-margin profit in agricultural sales, there may be more opportunities in its market value in the future. Furthermore, with more advanced equipment and techniques, farmers can overcome high costs from their traditional farming methods. This enhances the progress of the sector and warns farmers around the world to be more responsive to technological improvement. The government may need to provide more supports for a collaboration between the local communities and technology companies as it is hard for the local farmers to follow the forthcoming innovations alone. In conclusion, though many fields were disrupted and, then, disappear by new innovations, the medical and agricultural fields managed to adapt with them and further their progress until now. The two progress may be more advanced and in demand in the nearby future.