Nowadays tourism often leads to environmental destruction. Why is this the case? What are the consequences? How to solve this problem?

It is common sense that the environment is increasingly harmed by tourist activities these days. This essay will be discussing this matter from the points of view of causes, negative effects and solutions. There are various negative impacts of tourism to be named but only two of them are worth considering. First off, pollution stands out. These environmental issues range Change the form of the verb ranging show examples from air pollution through water pollution to noise pollution. An illustration is exhaust fumes come from engines of a wide variety of means of transport related to travelling. Second of all, there come the detrimental effects on eco-systems. The destruction of natural habitats by tourists invading preservation areas is not uncommon nowadays, for instance. Regarding the factors contributing to the issue concerned, the major reason is the ignorance of tourists themselves, domestic and international. This comes from their low awareness or lack of responsibility towards protecting the flora and fauna of the places they visit. In consequence, the government should emphasize the need of preserving Mother Nature by conducting awareness-raising campaigns and pinpointing the adverse effects of abusively exploiting the tourism industry for the sake of making more and more money. In conclusion, when it comes to tourism, environmental contamination and habitat devastation are two serious consequences resulting from people’s negligence of protecting nature. Implementing effective programs can somehow mitigate the stated problems. It is, sadly, humans that are the “pollutants” which are slowly draining lives here on this planet.