Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them? Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the present scenario, more people want pets at home. Although, it is sometimes thought it is important for children, others believe that it has a detrimental effect on the child. In my opinion, I considered that keeping pets can provide numerous advantages to children. There are several reasons why people should have domestic animals as a pet. The first and foremost important thing is that it can help to teach them a lot of responsibilities. In addition, children always follow their parents and elder, so when they see their parents treat pets as family members and they try to copy them. For instance, one survey has conducted in the Uk, kids are more responsible in those families who have a pet. Hence, pets are necessary for toddler life. Another point to consider is that pets help children mean pets can teach them how to do unconditional love without any expectation. For example, dogs give lots of love them owners and they are very loyal. In addition, children also can learn loyalty and how to secure their home with domestic animals. On the other hand, every garden has weeds, and keeping pets has also some disadvantages. Firstly, some people keep their pets indoors and sometimes children eat that food which is eaten by pets. For example, lids drink milk which is already drunk by cats, so it is not good for health. Secondly, both working men and women forget to take care of them because of their busy life that time pets feel lonely and try to bite the child when they are alone. Therefore, it is very dangerous. In conclusion, it is true that children may have good times and they have a chance at many more things when their family have pets, but the negative effect should not neglect.