Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The world is becoming more globalized and digitally advanced where the nation's developments are identical due to that people were able to purchase similar goods from almost anywhere. In my opinion, this kind of growth may directly impact in negative development on a country's tourism, culture and environmental health. Certain countries in the globe thrive from the tourism industry. In order to obtain a particular product which is traditionally made in a country, people tend to visit which may arise in their economy. Products being available in every corner of the world may lead to devastating results on its economic growth. Furthermore, foreign goods may lead to cultural deviance. For instance, the manufacture of cotton clothing in Southeast Asian countries had to face a downfall in their production due to imported products in the market. Culturally, people living in those areas tend to wear cotton garments because of the country's weather conditions. Being influenced by foreign products they choose to wear clothes that are unfit for their climate. Additionally, the effects on the environment as a result of mass transportation of goods has taken a negative turn on weather conditions resulting in global warming. Transportation of these items throughout the world by air, sea and by means of road consumes massive amounts of fuels. In return, it emits more greenhouse gas causing unfavourable impacts on the environment. In conclusion, feasible products destroy poorer nations' culture and economic growth. In inclusion to that, the delivery of international items to the nook and corner of the world may raise global warming concerns thus this impacts countries development.