Do you agree or disagree with following statement? Parents are the best teacher.

Some people get hold to the idea that parents play the most significant role in educating children, as they spend a long time together before school age and the parenting behaviour is extensively imitated by the child. As a result, I believe parents should be considered the best teachers for the young generations. The majority of what children learn before starting school happens at home, where their parents instruct them what is right and wrong and it is highly effective as it occurs in a very young age. For instance, if a four year old boy bothers his playmate in the park, his mother would teach him how to behave there. Also, many parents in Canada, where I live, teach their children how to read before starting school. Another method of teaching by parents is how they behave at home, which gives the child the opportunity to learn indirectly by doing the same way as the father and mother are role model for them. For example, in Canada, it is emphasized that driving rules should be respected strictly when a child is in the car, in order to teach them how to obey the law. In addition, all the wrong actions of the parents will be copied by the young ones who are watching them. As a consequence, it is more probable for a boy to become alcoholic if he observes similar drinking habits in his father. In conclusion, the parents have the most important role in teaching their children by both the direct instructions or being their role model.