You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed communities are regulated by regulations and legislation. Therefore, if individuals were independent to do anything desired, it could be a complete mess. Personally, I strongly agree with the view owing to the fact that orders punish the defendants. Although in some cases are exaggerated. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, laws provide moral education for disobeying. In other words, they rehabilitate outlaws providing them with a sense of responsibility, and awareness of good and bad behaviour. Big cities could not be habitable, if the local regulations vanished, it is pointed out by recent research conducted by the University of Oxford for instance As a result, the number of bandits could exponentially soar as well as the death toll. Furthermore, it is seen as the prime reason for escalated conflict in many Brasilian shantytowns. On the other hand, heavy penalties are applied in some communities. Because of the increase in social issues like robbery and murder, local ruling uses stricter penalties, which are seen by critics as exaggerated. Let us as taking Georgia state as an example, a convicted is given approximately5 years of imprisonment for a simple robbery. Hence, jails are overcrowded remaining insufficient space in the detention centres. Moreover, it is the overriding motive for increased yearly unrest locally. To conclude, notwithstanding some drawbacks resulting in legislation and rules, they are a must in societies because provide a peaceful and tranquil environment to the local living. For this reason, I strongly agree with the view. I would go as far as to say, ruling power should adjust it for the benefits and safety of all.