some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects disduss both views and give your opinion.

A teacher is a person who assists pupils to acquire knowledge competence or virtue. in this day and age, the burning issue among folks is teachers merely teach academic subjects do not do extra activities with students. this essay intends to analyse both perspectives. I personally side with the former view. There are myriad reasons associated with the farmer view. To commence with, the teacher is considered as a mother figure and after family teacher is a first -person who is taught to the student not only academic subjects but also teaches them moral values inasmuch education is the process of facilitating learning, or the acquisition of knowledge, skills, values, beliefs and habits. Taking a real example into consideration, one of my school teacher who is my mentor, she was taught me both academic subjects and life's valuable lessons and I also learnt the value of humanity and punctuality from her.apart from this, teaching is not a cup of tea for every tom,dick and harry since the job of teaching is demanded patience or calmness because the teacher is an architect of the student's future. Ergo, in certain,situation teachers deal with pupils as a parent and sometimes deal with them strictly for their better future, therefore, teachers can be easily moulded them into attractive personalities. There are innumerable factors associated with the latter view, to initiate with, in this contemporary era fierce competition can be seen among students for better jobs, therefore, parents are made pressure on teachers. Schools and universities and universities have studied a range of subjects hence teachers have less time to complete the whole syllabus due to this it is hard to splurge extra time on other activities. Eventually, people harbour different perceptions towards teachers and moral lessons thus which is also applied to teachers allowing them without any certifications of moral education to teach pupils life's lessons may pose certain unpredictable ramifications to the society. To me, although teachers should focus on merely academic subjects, however, teaching right and wrong is a must for students.