Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

These days traffic is a pressing problem globally. Goverment look for to find out some solutions.One of the best ways is that boosting the cost of petrol to control pollution and traffic.I totally agree with some examples. One of the major real plus point of increasing the price of petrol is the fact that people become unwilling to use their own private car because they should allocate the large amount of money for the fuel which are needed for their cars,as result they tend to use other vichels such as bicycle,bus,train,subway and etc. Finally,the number of cars would be halved,but it is so important that if goverment want to do this plan,public transportation should be appropriate enough.It means that there should be modern,comfortable and frequently buses,taxies and so on.In this situation, people put public transportation ahead of private car. If I want to find out some remedies for traffic,I should say there a lot of approaches. Firatly, people should be taught that private cars are so dangrous for the enviromnet. This goal is reached by advertising and educating. Goverment can design some billboards or creating teaser on tv for promoting this thought and this approach. Furthermore, children should learn this lifestyle when they are in the low ages. likewise, the tax on private cars should be increased.It can be useful,since people may have less tendence to buy car as well as it would be great that some bike stations would be located in every streets, and they are readily availabe for people. In conclusion, traffic and pollution pose a threat for human life,so both people and goverment are responsible for solving this problem.There are several helpful ideas such as increasing the price of petrol and tax on private cars, also people should change the pattern of life style and follow the new instructions.