Poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it is difficult to get access to the university education, so some people think universities should make it easier for them to study at. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that universities play an important role in people's lives. Every student should have the same right and dignity to enrol in educational institutions. In this regard, some people reckon that administration in universities for low-income students is challenging and it is essential that some amends should be made on protocols to give easy access for poor students. When it comes to me, there should be extra support for poor students that can encourage them to pursue their dreams. Firstly, studying in universities could have an extra financial burden on educators. For instance, educators who come from rural areas need to pay for dorms and food supplies but they do not have enough financial support to pay these expenses so they prefer to work in blue-collar jobs to gain income rather than educate. Therefore, governments could allocate a huge amount of money to offer loans for poor students. Secondly, there is a huge difference between the education levels offered in different parts of cities. Schools that are located in suburbs do not have the same facilities, like the internet or the latest version of academic books as high-level institutions, hence, it is not a fair competition among students. In order to achieve a balance, it is better that universities dedicate some space for rural area applicants. Thirdly, students are involved with the latest technology in universities like software or applications. However, some applicants have not had a chance to work with computers during school days which can lead to low self-esteem in children. Taking into account this issue, some free computer courses should be put on the universities curriculum to avoid the feeling of powerlessness. Finally, all children deserve to receive a better education without considering income status or living area. Although discrimination has become an indispensable part of our lives, governments should take drastic measures to protect students right and offer a better future for them.