Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that learning art is completely useless while others are convinced of its necessity for students. I firmly believe that it is essential to teach children a variety of disciplines and this essay will support my idea considering each side. On the one hand, art is might be not so valuable for pupils with a more developed tendency to maths or technical sciences. Art can seem to children as useless because they probably won't have a chance to use received skills in future in case if their career will be related to completely different professional areas. For instance, the doctor probably unlikely can implement his/her knowledge of painting into work as surgery or treatment. However, studying art can improve essential for every child skills like imagination, creativity and the ability to interpret the world around us. While some technical subjects let us some particular knowledge the art definitely helps in looking at them from another side. The recent survey showed that students that have had an improved art course eventually had 20% better marks in other subjects as biology, maths, physics. Moreover, scientists proved that learning drawing and building different construction might decrease the level of stress between learners which is apparently can be very beneficial in adulthood. In conclusion, despite some controversial opinions about whether art is an important subject or not, I don't have any doubts it is crucial to learn it at schools due to the high impact of such pieces of training on developing some key skills for the future.