In many countries, it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

Governments around the world have banned alcoholic advertising content. This essay agrees with the idea because drinking can lead to negative health consequences and adverts may leave a bad impact on people under 18. Alcohol should be banned because it is harmful to a person’s health. A lot of drinking causes serious conditions including liver cancer, diabetes and brain damage. Thus, It puts a huge strain on the medical service and not only causes suffering for patients but also their families. For example, Vietnam has a high level of liver cancer among men who consume too many alcoholic beverages, but after the government restricted companies to promote wine and beer on TV, broadsheets, and tabloids, it results in a huge reduction in such cases. Another reason why the promotion of alcohol should be stopped is the fact that it creates a negative influence on the young generation. The main goal of these adverts is to get more people to use their products despite how harmful the drink can do to their health. As teenagers log on to the internet, watch TV, or read the news, they might be attracted by alcoholic content which is usually designed in cool, exciting, and exotic ways in order to sway consumers to purchase their products. For instance, Hennessy adverting usually includes scenes of wealthy men and beautiful women drinking cognac in extravagant settings. In conclusion, alcohol is detrimental to people health and the advertising of alcoholic drinks create a negative impact on the youngster and I, therefore, believe that more countries should ban the advertising of liquor.