Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents due to the fact that their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects it affects the family.

Children are the pioneers of any nation. It is the way they are nurtured that depicts their character and hence families, as well as teachers, are the cornerstones to the personality a child possesses. Moreover, due to modernization in society, nowadays both men and women are working, as a result, adolescents are left alone at home if they belong to nuclear families. Therefore, most of the little ones are raised by their grandparents for a better upbringing as parents do not trust outsiders. I consent to the hilt that, indeed, this is an optimistic approach to adopt as this will brighten the child’s future. To begin with, It is believed that childhood is the golden period time in one’s life. Hence, in the absence of parents, grandparents are the only immediate family members who inculcate the good habits and quality in a child during an initial period of childhood, which would help them to become nice personalities in modern society. In other words, youngsters are emotionally attached to their grandparents since the beginning so, they could easily grasp the knowledge that would assist them to grow confidently in this contemporary era. To exemplify, I used to spend more time with my grandparents as they share their practical life experiences. With the aid of this learning, I could sustain myself in this competitive world where everyone wants to be smart and active. Moreover, building relationships and moral values could also be another factor to be considered for this positive approach. They would not only teach their grandchildren only good habits but also teach how to respect elders, how to behave in public, manners along with moral values, which are predominant skills required since nursery. By adopting these skills, the youngster would not face any difficulty during their academic life in absence of their parents. To epitomize, a recent survey shows that there many pupils in India who are smart, active, and well-mannered since childhood instead of working parents. Behind their successful development, most of the grandparents are responsible who nurturing the children beautifully. In conclusion, having explored the positive effects, I recapitulate that even though both parents are working, the grandparents nurture the children in well mannered; this would affect not only parents to lessen their burden of responsibility but also the children in their positive upbringing.