Some people believe anyone can make art (paint, music, poetry) while others believe people with specific ability can. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Art is one of the important parts of human beings’ life. There is a saying which states that people cannot live without art. Some individuals argue that everyone can produce art like painting, music, or poetry, while others say that merely persons with a specific ability can. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and purpose my personal opinion about it. With regard to the first argument, societies tend to believe that only individuals who were born with a particular gift can make art. This belief has been around for a long time in which only certain people who are meant to work in the art can be best at it. For example, Simon Steele was the founder of jazz music. Since his young age, his skill in music was very significantly remarkable in the school. His father found young Simon was playing the guitar very skilfully, even though none taught him how to play the guitar well. Therefore, his parents assume that he can play musical instruments due to his gifted skill. On the other hand, some others are convinced that everyone can produce art through learning at both formal and non-formal education. For instance, I myself could not paint well at school. Yet, I was interested in painting, and I asked my parents to send me to a painting centre to learn how to paint beautifully. Therefore currently I can create some paintings and sell them online. Moreover, people can have an online class of painting very straight forward. They can access painting tutorials on YouTube videos and try them by themselves. Finally, though some people believe that art can only be mastered by the one who was born with it, some others argue that this ability can be acquired by learning it through both formal and informal education. In my opinion, I believe today’s generation can master an art by having some art classes or learning it by themselves via internet platforms. In the future, I think the government can provide art classes for the public easily through online platforms so that many communities can learn and make art on their own.