More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is convinced that people are increasingly relying on private cars as their primary vehicle of transportation. This issue can ascribe to a host of factors, and I believe it should be addressed by both individuals and the government. There are two problems which are acted as the main culprits by this trend. First and foremost, this problem has the potential to pollute the environment due to vehicle emissions. Furthermore, having a large number of cars in traffic can cause traffic jams during rush hours because of the number of vehicles moving at the same time. In order to tackle the issue of relying on private cars, several actions can be adopted. On the governmental level, states should place heavy emphasis on building road transport infrastructure. Take developed countries for example. The government has constructed many sections of roads for means of transportation. On the individuals level, we should prioritize choosing public transport to go to work instead of private means. For example in Vietnam, some people choose buses or bicycles to go to work or going to school. In conclusion, the surge in using cars as primary mean rates can cause traffic jams and environmental pollution, and this problem can be coped with by a shared effort of both the government and the people