Students today can access information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? no less than 250 words

The world is moving forward to a digital era abandoning with it old fashion method of learning. In recent times, the internet is considered the most attenable platform by all social categories: babies, teenagers, adults and even the elderly who lived in existence of few technologies such as TV and Radio. Therefore, I strongly agree that books lost their significant role as a guide for students against websites for plenty of reasons. First of all, electronic sites are more efficient than libraries in terms of performance. Many scholars are limited with time to achieve an academic task. For example, some assignments require some data research that will take many days to look for them on shelves instead of one click will release hundreds of electronic articles and magazines. In addition to that, the process of getting access to computer is quite simple compared to school facilities which demand authorization from your tutor to search a particular section or they will ask for your student card in order to borrow a book for a limited time. As result, all these procedures make studying very complicated and time-wasting in many educational institutes. Another cause that supports the usage of online information is related to the protection of environment. Every day, there is a relief call to protect our planet by reducing our daily disposal. For instance, the paper industries are cutting and removing thousands of trees daily that will be used for printing or writing papers while online bookshops and media presses are available without costing nature a single leaf. Moreover, the energy used to run these stores is electricity which is environmentally classified as clean energy. So, many libraries are recently including a computre room as part of their services. To conclude, there are certain people who like to read books as they think about them as a human heritage. However, I believe we should leave some old reading habits that harmed our planet and wasted our life for centuries.