Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proved to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that unhealthy consumable products should not be sold in stores for their detrimental impacts on the human's body. This essay agrees with the idea because the consumption of food with high cholesterol might lead to dangerous chronic diseases, and the drinking of alcoholic beverages might result in crimes. One reason to ban unhealthy food is that it might lead to incurable diseases. While many people enjoy fried dishes and fast food, these meals provide a large number of calories that these people might get obese for eating too much. Consequently, they will be diagnosed with cardiovascular disease or high blood pressure which is caused by the building up of cholesterol on the wall of arteries. For example, the U.S have the highest number of patients who suffer from heart diseases due to the excessive consumption of high-fat food sold in convenience stores and that creates a huge burden on states' medical services. Another reason to not sell beverages that is bad for health is that alcohol can influence people to misdeeds. In fact, wine and beer are usually sold in stores that are closed to the public area, and drinkers might get out of control that leading to criminal actions, which harm society. For this reason, these incidents might create hardship for victims and serious punishments to the offenders who carry these actions under the fluence of alcoholic beverages. For instance, a truck driver can grab some beer bottles and get so drunk that he creates a serious accident. Such incidents can be prevented if stores do not provide alcohol in the first place. In conclusion, unhealthy food can lead to long term sicknesses like heart disease and high blood pressure and alcoholic beverages threaten social stability due to their negative influences, so I, therefore, believe that unhealthy food should be removed from stores.