These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

Nowadays, secondary schools in particular suffer from the scarcity of teachers as more and more people find teaching less attractive. In this essay, low pay and a burden of the work are blamed to be the reasons pay rise along with an appointment of teaching assistant will be given as ways out. The main problem in secondary schools is low wages. Compared to other realms like medicine, law and technology, an income that is coming from teaching is much lower. Teachers salary is not ample to cover the necessities in life. Therefore, they have to attend another part-time job or organise extra classes after their main job. This problem is tackled by making teachers ' pay discernible and also introducing some incentives which can give motivation for being teacher. Another drawback of becoming a teacher is high burden of work on teachers.As they are buried with paperwork, teachers feel stress and depression which lead to difficulty in maintaining a work-life balance. The effective way to solve this issue is appointing more teaching assistants. Moreover, the government should adopt some school policies aimed at reducing job difficulties. In conclusion, although the shortage of money and being snowed under with papers are serious problems, these issues can be solved via rising wages and creating new workplaces for new teachers. To my mind, this responsibility for tackling these issues lies with the government.