The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

It is acknowledged that prevention is better than cure, which means that preventing health issues and diseases is far superior to curing them. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the notion that the government should allocate healthcare funds that will help people prevent themselves from health complications. To begin with, there are two major points for people to defend the view that prevention is better than cure. First of all, it is a well-documented fact that it proves more sustainable. Scientifically, human health can be reinforced and maintained effectively in the long term via varied approaches like dieting, exercising, and even spiritual therapy. If people remain vigilant to avoid severe ailments, they stand a lower chance of contracting them. Furthermore, this strategy appears more time- and cost-effective. For instance, once a patient is diagnosed with cancer, he or she will either pour their fortunes into immediate treatment. All this money can be well-saved, and time can be lengthened because of proper preventative schemes. Further, an individual should treat themselves according to diseases and illnesses in order to stay in good health. Subsequently, the government should also spend more funds on medical research that would protect humankind from diseases. With the help of research, scientists will be able to find the cause and cure of many diseases that would apparently cost a fortune for the treatment. For example, scientists could not find a feasible treatment or cure for the fatal coronavirus disease, despite strong technological advancements. Due to the outbreak of the Covid-19 virus, countries across the world witnessed a high death toll with many fatalities and mortalities. In conclusion, I certainly believe that the government should invest funds appropriately in the healthcare system as a priority and motivate people about preventable measures to stay healthy and save on bills.