Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The language barrier is one of the essential factors connected with the actual obstacles of living in new countries, particularly in the current day. However, it is thought that these problems can affect some serious issues such as health appointments and working. From my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement. In the next paragraphs, the supporting reasons and actual examples will be outlined in detail. First of all, there are many supportive tools to help the community understand other languages at an efficient cost. For instance, the Google company showed that since they launched a new invention of google translate, the number of people who struggle in language learning decreased significantly. In fact, they used this innovation to translate the contents they do not understand at any time. From this proof, it is apparent that people may get less serious problems from understanding their non-native languages. Secondly, nowadays population can access translation services in any organisation. For example, the Local Hospital in Japan has provided a translator service for the foreigners who get an appointment in the clinic. Therefore, the foreigners can access any facilities in the hospital easier. From this view, it is clear to believe that any language dilemma has less occurred because the translation services will be provided more and more. In conclusion, I strongly believe that there are not any serious language complications that affects living in new countries with up-to-date innovation and efficient service provided for foreigners.